International Visitors

The International Franchise Expo (IFE) will provide you, the International Investor, an opportunity to meet face-to-face with the most exciting franchise brands from the United States and around the world. Once again the IFE has been selected for 2019 by the U.S. Department of Commerce as one of a limited number of expos in the world to participate in its International Buyer Program. Sponsored by the International Franchise Association, the International Franchise Expo will be promoted in over 120 countries worldwide.

The IFE continues to gain recognition as a first-class international show, where foreign attendees have a chance to make one-on-one contacts with the top brands in franchising and develop dynamic business relationships. The International Buyer Program assists international visitors in meeting with targeted exhibitors, to cultivate partnerships and promote the sale of U.S. products and services.

If you are planning to visit the International Franchise Expo as a representative of a qualified company*, you are automatically eligible to attend under the auspices of the U.S. Commercial Service as part of an official Embassy/Consulate Delegation - even if you prefer to travel alone. International delegates to the show can take advantage of many benefits not offered to foreign visitors at other trade shows. If you are interested in becoming a member of a delegation, please contact your delegate leader (see below) for the assigned DISCOUNT CODE before registering. If your country is not currently listed, contact Corali Romero at Corali.Romero@comexposium.com or via telephone at +1-201-881-1662.

* Qualified companies are firms that do business outside the United States and whose purpose in attending this trade show is to find U.S. suppliers of goods or services.


Here are just some of the Benefits Available to Delegation Members:

  • Free show admission to exhibits
  • 50% off admission to workshops
  • Free Matchmaking
  • Free assistance arranging and scheduling appointments with U.S. exhibitors and companies before and during the show
  • Access to the Global Business Center including rooms to meet with exhibitors
  • Assistance with travel and hotel bookings
  • Free assistance with logistics at the show

2019 Show Dates & Hours

Show Dates:
Show Hours:
International Registration Hours:
Wednesday, May 29
12:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 30
10:00am - 5:00pm
9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, May 31
10:00am - 5:00pm
8:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday, June 1
10:00am - 4:00pm
8:30am - 4:00pm

Exhibitors

Click here to view a list of current IFE Exhibitors

Workshops/Seminars

Click here to view the Educational Programs

IMPORTANT VISA/PASSPORT INFORMATION

Please be sure to check the current requirements and restrictions for traveling to the US from your country. The recommended first source of up-to-date visa information is www.travel.state.gov or unitedstatesvisas.us.

Contact Corali Romero to learn more about joining an official embassy/consulate delegation and how the U.S. Commercial Service in your country can help you. Corali can be reached via email at Corali.Romero@comexposium.com or via telephone on +1-201-881-1662.

The following countries are promoting the IFE event overseas:

U.S. EMBASSY  
Tirana, Albania
Edi Jacellari, US Commercial Specialist Assistant
355 42 247 285 ext. 3116
355 42 232 222
JacellariE@state.gov
http://tirana.usembassy.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Algiers, Algeria
Jugurtha Rabia, Commercial Specialist
213 770 082 093 / Cell: +213 770 101 091
jugurtha.rabia@trade.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Baku, Azerbaijan
Govhar Mammadova, U.S. Commercial Specialist
(994 12) 488 3300 (ext. 3593)
MammadovaG@state.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
La Paz, Bolivia
Jose Ribero G., U.S. Commercial Specialist
(591-2) 216-8195
riberojg@state.gov
http://bolivia.usembassy.gov
AMERICAN CONSULATE GENERAL  
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Renato Sabaine, Business Development Specialist
+(55-11) 3250-5449
renato.sabaine@trade.gov
http://www.focusbrazil.org.br/
U.S. EMBASSY  
Yaounde, Cameroon
Christopher A. Ekom, Commercial Specialist
+237 222 20 15 00 Ext. 4382
EkomCA@state.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Santiago, Chile
Macarena Marin, Commercial Assistant
+56 2 2330 3311
macarena.marin@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/chile
http://chile.usembassy.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Shanghai, China
Sophie Sheng, U.S. Commercial Specialist
+86.21.62798557
Sophie.Sheng@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/china/en
U.S. CONSULATE GENERAL  
Guangzhou, China
Veronica Liang, Commercial Specialist
+86 20 38145630
veronica.liang@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/china
U.S. COMMERCIAL SERVICE  
Bogota, Colombia
Norcia Ward Marin, U.S. Commercial Specialist Assistant
57-1-275-2703
Norcia.WardMarin@trade.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Zagreb, Croatia
Suzana Vezilic, U.S. Commercial Specialist
(3851) 661-2020
(3851) 661-2446
suzana.vezilic@trade.gov
http://https://hr.usembassy.gov/business/
U.S. EMBASSY  
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of Congo
Elisee Kaozi, U.S. Commercial Specialist
+243 081-556-0151 x -2433
KaoziEN@state.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Quito, Ecuador
Sandra Tinajero, Commercial Assistant
+593 (2) 398-5515
TinajeroSV@state.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/ecuador
U.S. EMBASSY  
Cairo, Egypt
Cherine Maher & Dina Bissada, Commercial Assistant
+20-2-2797-2688
+20-2 2795-8368
Cherine.Maher@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/egypt
AMERICAN EMBASSY  
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Rossana Lobo, Commercial Specialist
504-2236-9320 x-4842
504-238-2888
Rossana.Lobo@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/honduras
U.S. EMBASSY INDIA  
Chennai, India
Mala Venkat, Commercial Specialist
9144-2857-4293
9144-2857-4212
mala.venkat@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/india
U.S. EMBASSY  
Jakarta, Indonesia
Fidhiza Purisma, Commercial Specialist
+62-21-5262850
Fidhiza.Purisma@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/indonesia
U.S. COMMERCIAL SERVICE  
Baghdad, Iraq
Inaam Ali, Commercial Assistant / Budget Analyst
011-964-7600303491 / +964-7600303491
inaam.ali@trade.gov
http://www.export.gov/iraq
U.S. EMBASSY  
Jerusalem (West Bank), Israel
Issa Noursi (Mr.), U.S. Commercial Specialist
972-2-625-5201
972-2-623-5132
Issa.Noursi@trade.gov
U.S. COMMERCIAL SERVICE  
Rome, Italy
Giulia Paratore, U.S. Commercial Assistant
+39 06 4674 2252
Giulia.Paratore@trade.gov
U. S. EMBASSY  
Abidjan, Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire)
Ouattara Yaya, U.S. Commercial Specialist
+225 22494628
+225 22494112
ouattaray@state.gov
U.S. COMMERCIAL SERVICE  
Kingston, Jamaica
Catherine O. Carter, CarterCO@state.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Tokyo, Japan
Chris Ono, Senior Commercial Specialist
+81.3.3224.5074
chris.ono@trade.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Almaty, Kazakhstan & Kyrgystan
Aliya Shaikhina, Commercial Specialist
+7 (727) 250 7612 ext. 6491
+7 (727) 250 07 77
aliya.shaikhina@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/kazakhstan
http://export.gov/kazakhstan
U.S. EMBASSY KOSOVO  
Pristina, Kosovo
Abel Lomax, Economic and Commercial Officer
+ 381 38 59 59 3000
LomaxAT@state.gov
AMERICAN EMBASSY  
State of Kuwait, Kuwait
Rasha Al-Muhtaseb, Commercial Specialist
+965 2259 1449 - +965 9985 0922
Rasha.Al-Muhtaseb@trade.gov
http://www.BuyUSA.gov/kuwait
U.S. EMBASSY  
Awkar, Lebanon
Jeanine Sabaji, Commercial Assistant
+961 4 544860
Jeanine.Sabaji@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/lebanon/en/
AMERICAN EMBASSY  
Mexico City, Mexico
Martha Sanchez, Commercial Specialist
52 55 5140 2621
52 55 5566 1111
martha.sanchez@trade.gov
http://www.BuyUSA.gov/mexico/en
U.S. EMBASSY  
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Altantsetseg Myagmar (Altan), Commercial Assistant
(976) 7007 6017
(976) 7007 6022
AltantsetsegM@state.gov
U.S. COMMERCIAL SERVICE  
Podgorica, Montenegro
Kyle Hatcher, Deputy Chief / Political and Economic Section
+382 20 410 528
hatcherbk@state.gov
U.S. CONSULATE GENERAL  
Casablanca, Morocco
Commercial Specialist
http://www.buyusa.gov
U.S. EMBASSY MYANMAR  
Myanmar, Myanmar (formerly Burma)
Ummay Aiman, U.S. Commercial Specialist
+95 1 536 509 x-4995
AimanU@state.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Wellington, New Zealand
Janet Coulhart, U.S. Commercial Service
+64-4-4626002
Janet.Coulthart@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/new zealand/en
U.S. EMBASSY  
Managua, Nicaragua
Lilliam A. Baez, U.S. Commercial Specialist
505-2252-7100 x- 7641
BaezLAU@state.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Lagos, Nigeria
Chidinma Akaniro, U.S. Commercial Specialist
Chidinma.Akaniro@trade.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Karachi, Pakistan
Tashfeen Mehdi, Commercial Specialist
+92-21-35275994
tashfeen.mehdi@trade.gov
U.S. CONSULATE  
Islamabad, Pakistan
Ayan Ali Khan, Senior Commercial Specialist
92-51-2082064
92-51-2823981
AyanAli.Khan@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/pakistan
AMERICAN EMBASSY  
Manila, Philippines
Dey Robles, Commercial Specialist
632-888-4088
632-888-6606
dey.robles@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/philippines
U.S. EMBASSY  
Bucharest, Romania
Monica Bogodai, U.S. Commercial Specialist
+40-21-200-3372
monica.bogodai@trade.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Moscow, Russia
Diana Ryan, Commercial Specialist
7 495 728 5398 / Cell. 7 985 920 3614
7 495 728 5585
Diana.Ryan@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/russia/en
U.S. EMBASSY  
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Maher Sablini, Commercial Specialist
+966.11.488.3800 x 4302
+966.11.488.3237
maher.siblini@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/saudiarabia/en/
AMERICAN EMBASSY  
Madrid, Spain
Angela Turrin, International Trade Specialist
+3491-3081567
3491-5630859
angela.turrin@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/spain
U.S. EMBASSY  
Stockholm, Sweden
Nancy Bjorshammar, Commercial Specialist
+46 8 783 5347 / Mobile: +46 70 783 5347
nancy.bjorshammar@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/sweden
U.S. EMBASSY  
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Mary Msemwa, Commercial Specialist
+255685677179
Mary.Msemwa@trade.gov
AMERICAN EMBASSY  
Bangkok, Thailand
Ms. Thanyathorn Voravongsatit (NAN), Commercial Specialist
+662 2055282
tvoravon@trade.gov
http://www.buyusa.gov/thailand/
AMERICAN CONSULATE GENERAL  
Istanbul, Turkey
Gozde Sezgin, Commercial Specialist
Gozde.Sezgin@trade.gov
http://www.csturkey.com
U.S. EMBASSY  
United Arab Emirates (UAE)
Maya Najm, U.S. Commercial Specialist
Maya.Najm@trade.gov
U.S. EMBASSY  
Lusaka, Zambia
Vedruna Santana, US Commercial Specialist
+260-211 357321
SantanaVJ@state.gov
http://commerciallusaka@state.gov

Privacy Policy

franchise expo shows. Produced and Managed by MFV Expositions 208 Harristown Road, Suite 102, Glen Rock NJ 07452. Tel: (201) 226-1130